Welcome!

Welcome to my blog! I’m Sue and I live in Australia and I started this blog to share my experiences with Australian wildlife in my own backyard. We have such an interesting array of wildlife in this country and it’s always a surprise to me as to what animals turn up in the yard. I live in the outer edge of suburbia and sometimes I think our place is a wildlife thoroughfare! Apart from my love of animals, I also enjoy writing and photography, and when my best friend suggested I keep an animal diary, I thought writing a blog would be the perfect way to write about my wildlife encounters and share my photos and videos of the animals with others who have similar interests.

Some of the wildlife are regular visitors to our place, while others are just passing through at different times of the year. By following my blog you’ll get to share the highs and the lows of animals living wild, discover some of the fascinating creatures Australia has, and learn some interesting bits and pieces about the wildlife and their behaviour.

I hope you enjoy My Wild Australia.