Some Recent Popular Wildlife Photos

Hard to believe, but I am now 3 months into my 365 Days of Oz Wildlife Pix Challenge! I thought I would share a few of my most popular photos from the Challenge for the last 4 weeks. Remember, you can see all my photos on Instagram using the hashtag #365daysofozwildlife. So here they are in no particular order –

Eastern Water Dragon
Eastern Water Dragon
Pied Butcherbird
Pied Butcherbird
Juvenile Pied Butcherbird
Juvenile Pied Butcherbird
St Andrews Cross Spider
St Andrews Cross Spider
A very photogenic Noisy Miner
A very photogenic Noisy Miner
A dozen rainbows sheltering from the rain.
A dozen rainbows sheltering from the rain.

3 thoughts on “Some Recent Popular Wildlife Photos

  1. A beautiful collection Sue! Your veranda railing looks well frequented by your birds, as does the floor.I love the Pied Butcherbird, we only get the Grey here. I can remember as a younger lad hearing their beautiful song, it was so cool! My Grey ‘Butchy’ is like a little friend, he visit and sings to me every day without fail, and has a wash in the dog’s drinking water while he is at it:-)

    Like

    1. Thanks, and yes, our veranda has seen better days …. lol We’ve been here for 11 years now but it’s only been in the last 5 years that the birdlife and wildlife passing through or becoming regular visitors has increased quite a bit, except for a few which don’t seem to be around anymore or are rare to see, like the hares and Scaly Breasted Lorikeets. I’d say it’s to do with the ongoing development here on the Gold Coast. Such a shame.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.