End of Oz Wildlife Pix Challenge

I have now come to the end of my wildlife photography challenge “365 Days of Oz Wildlife Pix.” And what a challenge it was!

If this is the first time you are reading about my challenge, it was simply to post on Instagram a photo of Australian wildlife that I  had taken everday for a year. It ended up taking a bit longer than 365 days to complete because I missed days here and there, but all in all, I did post 365 photographs of wildlife on Instagram, and almost all of those pics were taken in my backyard.

This was my final photo in the challenge –

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Adult and immature grey butcherbird.

If you’re on Instagram you can search the hashtag #365daysofozwildlife to find all my photos (it seems I forgot to tag some pics so you’ll only find 352 of them!).

I still feel amazed at how many different wildlife I come across in my own backyard. I’m sure you’d be surprised at the wildlife just waiting to be discovered at your place too. All you have to do is look …..

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “End of Oz Wildlife Pix Challenge

    1. Thank you! And you’re quite right, I’m in the habit of taking a camera with me just about everywhere I go now because you just never know what you’re going to come across. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks Sarah. It was a challenging challenge. I’m now in the habit of taking a camera with me and looking more closely at what’s around me, so there’ll be plenty of wildlife photos to come, but not everyday. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.