Can You Help Identify This Bird?

Yesterday I heard a new bird and don’t know what it was. It sounded like it was a few doors down and was quite a pleasant chirrup. However, because I didn’t know what it was, I had no idea what I was looking for.

I managed to get a short audio recording of the bird call. You can hear the bird calling over the chatter of rainbow lorikeets and a pied butcherbird.

 

When: 9th April 2017, around 4pm

Where: Gold Coast area, semi rural

If you know what this bird is, please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Can You Help Identify This Bird?

Leave A Comment

